Survey about the next “Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences”

Although the number of votes was much less than the expected, there seems to be a consensus about the two economists that are more likely to win the next “Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences”. We would like to thank all the 20 voters (Students and Professors) that have selected 2 choices between the 4th and the 12th of October on the platform Moodle. The results were the following:

  1. Robert Barro (9 votes)
  2. Jean Tirole (7 votes)
  3. Alan Krueger (4 votes)
  4. Paul Romer (3 votes)
  5. David Card (2 votes)
  6. All of them with 1 vote:  Ahbijit Banerjee, Andrei Shleifer, Andreu Mas-Colell, Barry Eichengreen, Colin Clark, Daron Acemoglu, Esther Duflo, Ethan Kaplan, Jerry Hausman, John B. Taylor, Joshua Angrist, Richard Posner, Sam Peltzman, Vitor Gaspar

Having this published let us wait for Monday, the 14th of October, to know the official result of the “Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences”, decided by the Commitee whose chairman is  Per Krusell , Professor of Economics at Stockholm University. More information at


Leave a comment or suggestion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s