Official result of the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences

The official result is out:

Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert Shiller are the winners of this year due to their “empirical analysis of asset prices”. Unfortunately none of the participants in NEC survey has guessed but once more we want to thank your contribute.

Below, you can find the most cited papers (at Ideas/Googlescholar) of each of the winners:

“Efficient Capital Markets: A Review of Theory and Empirical Work”, The Journal of Finance

“Large Sample Properties of Generalized Method of Moments Estimators”, Econometrica

“Cointegration and Tests of Present Value Models”, Journal of Political Economy


Leave a comment or suggestion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s